3 replies to this topic

#1 Wednesday

Wednesday

PhD in Forumology

• Members
  • 765 posts
  • LocationNew Zealand

Posted 15 October 2014 - 11:33 PM

Firstly, I'm not technically addicted to anything. I just abuse drugs and alcohol. There is a difference. At least according to the DSM and the therapists. 

Secondly. I am drinking right now even  though I don't really want to drink. There are times when I hate the taste of alcohol and loathe drinking it, yet I still drink it. Think of it as medication. It will be good for you. etc. etc. 

Thirdly. There was no point to this post. I'm just in a really mad space. #Rage. 

(Fyi: I am safe and quietly have a few drinks in the sun and trying to relax and then will walk for 2 hours along the beach to calm myself). 

Also, all the threads in this section seem to be about avoiding drugs and alcohol. I wanted to create a thread where it was just OK to be drunk/high/whatever. Sometimes quitting isn't a priority. I do think there are times when drinking is justified. (I.e. right now). 

#2 letsholdhands

letsholdhands

PhD in Forumology

• Members
  • 685 posts
  • LocationNew Zealand

Posted 16 October 2014 - 02:21 AM

Totally. I'm not into giving up alcohol what so ever, I just report on my drinking to keep it in check for health/money reasons. Also I work on avoiding alcohol on days when it's not that enjoyable because often it makes the next drinking session more enjoyable. But summer is arriving, so more daytime drinking in the sun!

Edited by letsholdhands, 16 October 2014 - 02:21 AM.

• Wednesday likes this

#3 Salby

Salby

New User

• Members
  • 6 posts

Posted 24 January 2015 - 10:45 AM